Hudsonville City Commission

 

The City of Hudsonville is a home rule city, governed by the Council-Manager type of government. The City is divided into three wards, each consisting of two Commissioners, with the Mayor being elected at large. The Mayor and City Commissioners are elected to serve 4 year terms.

Mission Statement: The City Commission and Administration of the City of Hudsonville strive to serve God through the strengthening of family and community life and are committed to excellence in providing quality municipal services.

We Pledge to protect the lives and property of our citizens, provide for responsible and orderly growth, and to promote the beliefs and convictions, economic opportunities, and quality of life for all residents.

 

Name Job Title Email Address Phone Number Notes Home Address
Dan Bolhuis City Commissioner dbolhuis@hudsonville.org (231) 206-0584

 Ward 2

Term Expires: 11/13/17

3012 Hudson St.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Larry Brandsen City Commissioner lbrandsen@hudsonville.org (616) 669-3365

 Ward 3

Term Expires: 11/11/17

4537 Creek View Dr.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Jim Holtrop City Commissioner jholtrop@hudsonville.org 616-669-6523

 Ward 1

Term expires: 

11/11/19

3046 Country Ct.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Phil Leerar City Commissioner pleerar@hudsonville.org (616) 662-1520

 Ward 3

Term Expires: 11/11/19

5786 Park Ave.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Mark Northrup Mayor mnorthrup@hudsonville.org (616) 662-2663

Term Expires: 11/11/19

5803 Elm Avenue
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Gary Raterink City Commissioner GRaterink@hudsonville.org (616) 669-6191

Ward 1

Term Expires: 11/13/17

3176 New Holland Street
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA
Greg Steigenga City Commissioner gsteigenga@hudsonville.org 616-669-2336

 Ward 2

Term expires:

11/11/19

3498 Oak Street
Hudsonville, MI 49426
USA