Sheriffs Office

Hudsonville Branch, Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office


For general inquiries, phone: (616) 669-0010
To have a deputy dispatched, phone: (800) 249-0911
For emergencies, phone: 911
Fax: (616) 777-0017


Personnel:

Sergeant Jeff Steigenga
jsteigenga@miottawa.org

Deputy James Scholma
jscholma@miottawa.org

Deputy Chad Klaver
cklaver@miottawa.org

Deputy Ryan Popma
rpopma@miottawa.org

Deputy Jessica Havens
jhavens@miottawa.org

Deputy Dustin Updyke
dupdyke@miottawa.org


The Ottawa County Sheriff's Office provides police services to the City of Hudsonville through a contract between Ottawa County and the City. This department oversees and preserves general peace and order by enforcing the laws of the United States, State of Michigan and Codes and Ordinances of Hudsonville.